Progress Button

Need easy way to refelect all the button states?

Progress Button is a android library for hanling different types state like active, finished, enabled, disabled and reset with a single line of code.

🚀 Demo

Progress-Button

🧐 Features

  • One line of code to change state
  • Easy configurable
  • Customizable
  • Set vibration on click
  • Disable views in active state

🛠️ Installation Steps

repositories {  
 maven { url 'https://jitpack.io' }  
}  
  
dependencies {  
 implementation 'com.github.hellosagar:ProgressButton:0.1'
}  

💻 Usage

In XMl you need to define the button with your parameters to acheive the desired the design

Notes -

  • To use vibration on click please add the following permission in android manifest
    <uses-permission android:name="android.permission.VIBRATE"/>

Here is the sample code

<dev.sagar.progress_button.ProgressButton
        android:id="@+id/button"
        android:layout_width="0dp"
        android:layout_height="54dp"
        android:layout_marginStart="20dp"
        android:layout_marginEnd="20dp"
        app:btn_elevation="12dp"
        app:corner_radius="12dp"
        app:default_text="YOOYOOYOYOYO"
        app:disabled_color="@android:color/holo_purple"
        app:finish_text="Im done"
        app:is_vibrate="false"
        app:finished_color="@color/gray_700"
        app:layout_constraintBottom_toBottomOf="parent"
        app:layout_constraintEnd_toEndOf="parent"
        app:layout_constraintStart_toStartOf="parent"
        app:layout_constraintTop_toBottomOf="@+id/user_id_input_layout_login"
        app:pressed_color="@color/black_500"
        app:stroke_color="@android:color/holo_orange_dark"
        app:stroke_width="3dp" />

Color Parameters

Explanation Parameter Name Type Default Value
Set Default Color default_color color #0052FE
Set Disabled Color disabled_color color #537CD3
Set Pressed Color pressed_color color #0845D1
Set Finished Color finished_color color #27AE60
Set Ripple Color ripple_color color @android:color/transparent
Set Text Color btn_text_color color #FFFFFF
Set Stroke Color stroke_color color @android:color/transparent

Text Parameters

Explanation Parameter Name Type Default Value
Set Default Text default_color text Button
Set Finished Text finish_text text Finish
Set Text Size btn_text_size dimension 14sp

Vibration Parameters

Explanation Parameter Name Type Default Value
Is Vibration enabled is_vibrate boolean false
Set Vibration time in (ms) finish_text integer 30

Misc Button Parameters

Explanation Parameter Name Type Default Value
Set Stroke Width stroke_width dimension 0dp
Set Corner Radius corner_radius dimension 10dp
Set Button Elevation btn_elevation dimension 0dp

Here is the code sample to understand on how to change the button state

class MainActivity : AppCompatActivity() {
    private lateinit var binding: ActivityMainBinding

    override fun onCreate(savedInstanceState: Bundle?) {
        super.onCreate(savedInstanceState)
        binding = ActivityMainBinding.inflate(layoutInflater)
        setContentView(binding.root)

        initViews()
        initClickListeners()
    }

    private fun initViews() = binding.apply {
        // Passing list of view that we want them to be disabled during the active state
        progressButton.setDisableViews(listOf(
            editTextTextPersonName,
            editTextTextPersonName2,
        ))

    }

    private fun initClickListeners() = binding.apply {

        progressButton.setOnClickListener {
            Toast.makeText([email protected], "On click!", Toast.LENGTH_SHORT).show()
        }

        btnActivate.setOnClickListener {
            // Activate state
            progressButton.activate()
        }

        btnFinish.setOnClickListener {
            // Finish state
            progressButton.finished()
        }

        btnEnable.setOnClickListener {
            // Enable state
            progressButton.enable()
        }

        btnDisable.setOnClickListener {
            // Enable state
            progressButton.disable()
        }

        btnReset.setOnClickListener {
            // Reset state
            progressButton.reset()
        }

    }

}

🌟 You are all set!

GitHub

https://github.com/hellosagar/ProgressButton